Facebook Frustration – Is all the US election “noise” driving you nuts?

Facebook Frustration – Is all the US election “noise” on social media driving you nuts?

Former facebook exec Chris Adams is a fan of facebook (as you’d expect) – but lately he’s very frustrated about the amount of “noise” on facebook from the US elections.

Chris Adams – former Facebook and Hollywood exec

In this video Chris shares about Facebook Fatigue.

It’s interesting – I have US friends from when I studied in the US. I’m a big Obama fan and I am very interested in what’s going on in the US. I must confess I’ve been sharing on Facebook – mainly about creating amusing pop culture “creations” that people want to share and spread. In turn people are sharing messages about politicians – for example all the BINDERS OF WOMEN creations.

Long-time fan of US politics – still trying to understand how it all words!

Of course, I don’t get the volume of facebook messages about the US election that Chris gets and I just pick and choose what I want to look at in further detail.

Got to cover Clinton visit to Australia back in 1996

What’s your view on all the “noise” on social media in general about the US elections?

Here is a link to an earlier piece about the Facebook Frustration of people who share too much.

do-you-or-people-you-know-share-to-often-and-too-much-on-social-media

If you are new to this blog

Who is writing this?

I’m Tony Biancotti – an Australian  journalist turned communication consultant and I learn lots from former Hollywood exec and Facebook exec Chris Adams (who now lives in Brisbane). Chris and I catch up every month or so and I capture his views (on business, presenting, pitching etc) on camera. I write the text (my opinion)  in these posts and Chris gives his opinion in the video.

Leave a Reply

